Shorts: The Freak Factory on Teamwork

We so often forget where the real power of teamwork can be found. David Rendall, in his Changethis manifesto The Freak Factory: Making Employees Better by Helping Them Get Worse, reminds us:

Teamwork doesn’t mean that everybody does the same thing. It means that everyone contributes what they do best

Reminded me of what I wrote in my E-book:

There is the known proverb saying: “there is no ‘I’ in the word ‘Team'”. If you ask me, it is a silly notion because it takes to edge of the most important factor of the team – The teammates themselves. I think that a team is composed of a lot of “I”s. That is what makes it a strong team… A team is made powerful by using the comparative advantage of each team member and making it the team’s advantage.

Elad

One Response to “Shorts: The Freak Factory on Teamwork”

  1. 5 ways to make your job better, even if it will never be perfect | David Rendall Says:

    […] great responses to my post, Are You in the Right Spot? 7 Ways to Find the Right Fit. In particular, Elad Sherf's comment was worth expanding […]


Leave a comment